A surcharge can be removed from an account or plan based on the method in which it was originally assigned. This article provides the steps necessary to remove a surcharge from an account.
Removing a Surcharge from an Account
Getting Here: Click Accounts > Select an account > Plans > Surcharges
In the All Plans section, you see a list of surcharges assigned to the account. Surcharges that are assigned directly to the account have a Remove link in the left column. Surcharges assigned to a plan which is assigned to the account are viewable, but must be removed from the plan. See Remove A Surcharge From a Plan for detailed instructions.
To remove the desired surcharge, click the Remove link next to the corresponding surcharge. If a link does not exist, this means that the Surcharge is assigned at the Plan level and can only be removed by cancelling the plan.
Note: The Current Assignment column displays the plan through which the surcharge was assigned to the account. If multiple plans are associated to a surcharge, the surcharge is removed only after the last associated plan is canceled.
The Surcharge To Remove screen displays. To confirm that you wish to remove the selected surcharge from the account, click Remove.
Note: When a surcharge is removed from an account, the surcharge fee is removed on the account's next invoice.