You can delete a user role at any time by following the steps below.
Deleting a User Role
Getting Here: Click Configuration > Security > Users
- Click the red "x" next to the user role that you want to delete.
- A confirmation message displays. Click OK.
The user role is deleted.
Note: You can delete a user role only if it does not have users assigned to it. The Users column displays the number of users assigned to each user role. The lock icon appears next to a user role to which users are assigned. A red "x" appears next to a user role to which no users are assigned.